Augusta Cooperative Farm Bureau, Inc. is Virginia’s premier agribusiness company, and has provided unmatched agricultural expertise to farmers, retailers and other partners to help them succeed.

As a customer-owned supplier of crop protection inputs, seed and crop nutrients, Augusta Co-op has served over 600 customers throughout 24 counties in Virginia. Our agronomic industry leaders forge a commitment to shaping the future of farming. We believe we are uniquely positioned to help farmers implement modern farming practices. To grow more food with fewer inputs. To be even better stewards of precious land and water resources. To always be mindful of the next generation of farmers who will carry on their legacy.

Three main pillars are the hallmarks of the Augusta Co-op brand that will propel us into the future.

  • A passionate focus on customers. This shared value is one of our greatest assets. We will always begin with an understanding of our customers’ needs, and then deploy tailored offerings to meet each of them individually.
  • Data-backed, insight-driven agronomic excellence. From ag technology platforms, to new products, techniques and technologies designed to push yield limits, we are committed to grounding our offerings at the local level. Technology is the foundation of our company. Augusta Co-op utilizes the latest in GPS technology, mapping and drone services to assist in knowledge based decisions.
  • A commitment to advancing sustainability in our industry and in our world. We are dedicated to telling the story of how modern agriculture is meeting the needs of a growing global population, while fostering long-term sustainability and viability for the industry.

Agronomic Services

Fertility Recommendations
Nutrient Management Planning
Plant Tissue Testing
Crop Protectant Applications
Fertilizer Applications
Field Records
Soil Testing
Drone Services

Along with a vast array of agronomic services, Augusta Co-op has invested in our expert staff. Our people are our foundation. Their knowledge, collaboration and commitment to excellence are second to none.

Troy Grimm
Agronomic Operations Manager
TGrimm@AugustaCoop.com
540-885-1265 x 224

Mark Weekley
Agronomic Procurement
MWeekley@AugustaCoop.com
540-885-1265 x 224


Scott Bagley
Scottsville Ag Division Manager
SBagley@AugustaCoop.com
434-286-3551

Michael Williams
Bedford Operations Manager
MWilliams@AugustaCoop.com
540-297-4988

Sean Duff
Agronomy Consulting & Field Sales
SDuff@AugustaCoop.com

John Hicks
Turf Management & Agronomy Field Sales
JHicks@AugustaCoop.com

Andrew Saunders
Agronomy Consulting & Field Sales – Shenandoah Valley
ASaunders@AugustaCoop.com

Marc Clayton
Agronomy Consulting & Field Sales – Shenandoah Valley
MClayton@AugustaCoop.com

Mercer Garnett
Agronomy Field Sales
MGarnett@AugustaCoop.com


Applying Solutions That Yield