Skip Navigation Links

About Us

Augusta Cooperative Service Area

 

Augusta Cooperative Farm Bureau, Inc. was formed in 1929 in Weyers Cave, Virginia by local farmers who were looking for a better way to get the agriculture products and farm supplies that they needed for their Shenandoah Valley farms.  In 1931, the cooperative expanded to Staunton, Virginia.  This location now serves as the main office for Augusta Co-Op today.

 

Over the years, Augusta Co-Op has grown as a farm supply cooperative by adding other locations throughout Virginia.  Additional manufacturing facilities such as a feed mill and a bulk fertilizer blending plant were added to the Staunton location.  Fertilizer and crop protectant facilities have also been added to the Scottsville and Bedford locations as well.

 

Currently, Augusta Co-Op is managed by General Manager, Kevin McLaren, under guidance from the Board of Directors selected by the membership of the cooperative.  The General Manager oversees the operation of your cooperative with assistance from other members of the Management Staff.  The Management Staff is located at the main office in Staunton.

 

Augusta Co-Op's primary service area is western and central Virginia. We also service select counties in West Virginia.  However, EVERYONE CAN SHOP AT AUGUSTA CO-OP!  Customers throughout the United States and in international countries can purchase products through Augusta Co-Op's stores or online catalog.

 



  Board of Directors  
Name Location
John Bowers, Public Director Staunton, VA
Greg Buchanan Staunton, VA
Jimmy Callison Greenville, VA
Garland Flory Grottoes, VA
Eugene Goin, Public Director Scottsville, VA
J Scott Heslep Brownsburg, VA
Daniel Holsinger Waynesboro, VA
Ernie Reeves, President Mount Solon, VA
Charles Schooley Staunton, VA
Susie Shifflett Grottoes, VA
Mac Williams, Vice President Greenville, VA

  Management Staff  
Name Position Email Ext.
Kevin McLaren General Manager kmclaren@augustacoop.com 235
Daniel Phillips Director of Feed Mill Operations dphillips@augustacoop.com 227
Denise Michael Accounting dmichael@augustacoop.com 237
Allison Bagley Director of Marketing abagley@augustacoop.com 230
Brad Brown Purchasing Manager bbrown@augustacoop.com 222
Ruth Gilmer Credit Manager ruthgilmer@augustacoop.com 238
Allison Miller Animal Nutrition amiller@augustacoop.com 244
       
When calling the main Staunton office at (540)885-1265, you may enter the phone ext. of the person you wish to reach and you will be directly transferred to that office.



Augusta Cooperative Farm Bureau, Inc. . All Rights Reserved (540)885-1265 or (877)908-5649